

1. Chairman's Welcome

James Babington Smith welcomed everyone to the meeting. Postal votes had been received and counted by independent persons prior to the meeting and the results given to the Director in the absence of the Secretary to open on the day.

2. Apologies for absence

The following apologies were given:

Dorethea Cheshire	Terry Gale
Pat Lloyd Borland	Antonio Sama
Barbara Bradley	Andy Leitch
Anne and Ian Bennet	Rosie Hyslop
Jacqui Cooper	

3. Receipt and adoption of the Examined Accounts for 2014 – 2015

The Treasurer, David Wada, gave an overview of the years account and confirmed that they had been signed off. A number of questions seeking clarification of the accounts were raised by the floor and answered by the Treasurer. The Treasurer confirmed that the accounts had been produced in accordance with SORP2015

Motion: That the annual accounts for the period 1 April 2015 to 31 March 2016 be adopted. Proposed by David Wada and Seconded by William Harmer

The result of the vote to adopt the Examined Accounts was: -

- For 92
- Against 3
- Abstentions 2
- Spoilt paper 0.

4. Receipt and adoption of the Trustees' Annual Report for 2014 – 2015

There were no questions from the floor.

Motion: That the annual report for the period 1 April 2015 to 31 March 2016 be adopted. Proposed James Babington Smith and Seconded by Paul Waine

The result of the vote to adopt the Annual Report was: -

- For 98
- Against 1
- Abstentions 3
- Spoilt paper 0.

5. Appointment of Independent Examiner

The Treasurer proposed that the charity remain with the same independent examiners for the financial year 2016-17. One comment was received from the floor in regard to this proposal expressing their view that the accounts should be more comprehensive thus giving potential funders more information on how the moneys would be spent. This was discussed prior to the vote taken at the meeting.

Motion: that Aynesley Walters Cohen Ltd be reappointed as independent examiners for the financial year 2016-17. Proposed by David Wada and Seconded by Chris Fuller

The result of the vote to reappoint Aynsley Walters Cohen Ltd as Independent Examiner was:

- For 98
- Against 2
- Abstentions 3
- Spoilt paper 0

6. Election of Trustees

The Chair confirmed that both Chris Fuller and Jacqui Cooper were seeking re-election to the Board of Trustees and Paul Waine was seeking election to the Board of Trustees.

Motion: that Chris Fuller, Jacqui Cooper and Paul Waine were elected to the Board.

The result of the vote:-

- For 97
- Against 1
- Abstention 4
- Spoilt paper 0.

7. Consideration of amendment to the Constitution

The Director outlined the proposal which was as a result of falling numbers of voting members. The number was now under 300 and dropping, the majority of which were over 60 meant that the charity was at risk from not being about to reach a quorum at any general meeting. The Director had spoken to other charities who had experienced similar issues with members attending general meetings and based the proposal on those findings. A number of questions were raised and discussed.

Motion: That paragraph 11.5 subparagraphs a-f, regarding the quorum required to physically attend the AGM, be deleted in their entirety and replaced by

11.5 The quorum for the general meetings shall be those in attendance. An organisation represented by a person present at the meeting in accordance with sub-clause 11.7 of this claused is counted as being present in person.

Proposed by David Wada and seconded by Howard Sanders

The result of the vote was:-

- For 92
- Against 5

- Abstentions 4
- Spoilt paper 1.

Closing remarks:

As a result of the vote all motions were agreed. James Babington Smith retired at the end of this meeting having been Chairman since 2010. The Trustees would look to appoint a new Chairman in the next few months, until this appointment Chris Fuller would assume the role of Acting Chairman. James Babington Smith thanked everyone for their support over the years and for the gift presented to him earlier in the day.

Those in attendance at the meeting wished the members thanks to James Babington Smith be recorded in the minutes.